Croak.it!

Croak.it!

This weekend I was looking for an app to record only audio.  There are plenty of apps out there that will record audio and video, but I strictly wanted audio.  I also wanted it to be very simple to use.

So, I did a little digging.

The apps that I discovered were iTalk Recorder and Voice Recorder HD.

iTalk Recorder was a very nice app and has a very easy to use interface.  But what it didn’t have was a place to store the recording.  I could email the recording to myself and then upload it to a webserver of some sort and then share it…WAY TO CUMBERSOME!

The second app I looked at was Voice Recorder HD. This was a very nice app.  However, this free app had advertisements galore.  One aspect that I thought was a true positive was that it had the ability to save recording to Google Drive and to DropBox.  All in all a good app but the ads need to go away and the user interface needs to be simpler.  If I was working with this app and students, the ads would be a distraction.

I looked a bit more and came across Croak.it! Now this app is exactly what I was looking for.  It is perfect.  It is easy.  It stores the recoded audio onto its own server and can automatically generate a link, which makes it simple to add a recording to a blog or a webpage.    Each recording can only be 30 seconds in length.  You might say, only thirty seconds, however, think about thirty seconds, that is a long time.

Absolutely my favorite part about Croak.it! is that it is well within my price range…FREE!

Check it out!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Croak.it!

  1. Pptak March 5, 2014 at 8:43 am Reply

    I used CroakIt! with my first grade students this week! It was simple and easy for them to record and then email to me. I was then able to link them onto my blog. It was simple!! Thanks for the info –

Leave a Reply

EdCafe in the Classroom

Students in charge of a corner of their universe

Life As I Know It

My Life. My Opinions. You don't like it? Go write your own blog.

Catlintucker's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

ipadsammy School Scribbles

Just another WordPress.com site

mccoyderek

learning, teaching, leading

Beth Holland

Food for thought...

Karen Blumberg

Technology is special.

The Incidental Techie

Slowly but surely making techies out of teachers

USMLSTech

Check out what's happening in the world of Technology in the LS

Evolving Educators

Taking part in the conversation

Hooked On Innovation

When Innovation slaps you in the face, we slap back.

EDUWELLS

Student-led Learning and the Future of Education

The Mindful Classroom

Taking a Mindful Approach to Teaching, Learning, and Life

Parenting in the Digital Age

Tips on Parenting with Technology

KidsPrivacy

Tips & Scripts for Parenting in the Digital World

usm tech talk

Just another WordPress.com site

Tips on Parenting with Technology

Brew Beat

Covering Brewers greats from Hank Aaron to Eddie Zosky with beat writer Adam McCalvy.

